13 Finalists For New Balance New Canaan Spring Training Sprint


New Balance has introduced the new Dustin Pedroia baseball cleats.

And New Balance New Canaan wants one FCIAC baseball player to own a pair.

On Sunday night we will be holding the Spring Training Sprint. Each FCIAC coach was asked to submit the name of one of his players to represent his team as a finalist. The contest is simple: There will be a 24-hour vote, from 7 p.m. until 7 p.m. on Monday. The winner will receive a pair of the Dustin Pedroia cleats from New Balance New Canaan.

Here are the 13 finalists:

Corey Brosz, Danbury

Cam Curto, Westhill

Sam Ellinwood, Staples

Kyle Dunster, Greenwich

Zavier Espinel, Fairfield Warde


Bobby Fitzpatrick, Darien

Ismael Hererra, St. Joseph

Colin Keyes, Trumbull

Josh Nieves, Bridgeport Central

Brett Phillips, Wilton

Dan Rajkowski, New Canaan

Keegan Roberts, Brien McMahon

Tommy Ryan, Fairfield Ludlowe

So check back Sunday night and be ready to vote as we start the 24-hour New Balance New Canaan Spring Training Sprint.