6 Finalists For BlueStreak-Ruden Report FCIAC Football Player Of The Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past three months, starting Sunday it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected six outstanding finalists for the BlueStreak-Ruden Report FCIAC Football Player of the Year award.

The winner will receive a custom-made POY T-shirt with name and uniform number, plus a Ruden Report hat.

The finalists are:

Finlay Collins, Darien

Kevin Iobbi, Greenwich

Jared Mallozzi, St. Joseph


John McElroy, Trumbull

Ryan O’Connell, New Canaan

Shane Palmer, Ridgefield

The vote will run from Sunday morning until noon on Wednesday, so check back and be prepared to vote.