8 Male, 6 Female Finalists For BlueStreak-Ruden Report Winter Players Of The Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past three months, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected eight outstanding male and six female finalists for the BlueStreak-Ruden Report FCIAC Winter Male and Female Player of the Year awards.

The winners will receive special custom-made T shirts with the players’ names and uniform numbers on the back from BlueStreak Sports Training and The Ruden Report.

The final fields were compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The eight male finalists are:

William Brisman, Warde Track

Jakob Camacho, Danbury Wrestling

Tyler Gleen, Trumbull Track

Tyler Hill, New Canaan Hockey

Tim Kane, Fairfield Warde Wrestling

Alex Preston, Darien Basketball

Safir Scott, Greenwich Track


Kieran Smith, Ridgefield Swimming

The six female finalists are:

Gianna Bruno, New Canaan Hockey

Morgan McCormick, Wilton Track

Emily Philippides, Greenwich Track

Leah Sarkisian, Danbury Track

Kiki Tropsa, Darien Hockey

Claudia Tucci, Trumbull Basketball

The voting will run from Sunday morning until noon on Wednesday, so check back and be prepared to vote.