Boys Basketball

All-FCIAC Boys Basketball Teams Announced: Trumbull’s Williams Player Of The Year

Timmond Williams, who helped lead Trumbull to the regular-season title, was voted the FCIAC boys basketball Player of the Year. Williams is joined by teammate Chris Brown on the All-FCIAC first team.

New Canaan’s Danny Melzer was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Here are the players honored.

First Team

Chris Brown, Trumbull
Denali Burton, Danbury
Javon Hernandez, Danbury
Steve Paolini, St. Joseph
James St. Pierre, Ridgefield
Saquon Williams, Brien McMahon
Timmond Williams, Trumbull

Second Team

Matt Becker, Fairfield Warde
Nick Kronenberg, Wilton
Oliver Milledge, Greenwich
Will Rolapp, Darien
Jake Thaw, Staples
Raj Walker, St. Joseph


Third Team

Jaden Bell, Stamford
Matt Brand, New Canaan
Matt Houghton, Fairfield Warde
Jay Jaudon, Stamford
Akim Joseph, Trinity Catholic
Josh Thervil, Stamford

All-Defensive Team

Chris Brown, Trumbull
Taheem Burgess, Stamford
Javon Hernandez, Danbury
Matt Misurelli, Ridgefield
Luke Rwambuya, New Canaan

Coach Of The Year

Danny Melzer, New Canaan