Boys Basketball

Danbury Places Pair On All-FCIAC Team; Moore Player of Year, Bray Coach Of Year

Trumbull’s Jack Moore

Regular-season league champion Danbury was the only team to place more than one player on the All-FCIAC boys basketball team and Trumbull swept the two major postseason awards.

Trumbull’s Jack Moore was voted as the Player of the Year and Buddy Bray was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Marcus Fox and Scott Nesbitt of the Hatters joined Moore, Stamford’s Jay DeVito, Westhill’s Tyrell Alexander, Fairfield Warde’s Giacomo Brancato, Greenwich’s Conor Harkins and Wilton’s Jack Williams on the first team.

Seven of the eight playoff qualifiers had at least one player represented.

Here are the All-FCIAC first and second teams.

First Team

Tyrell Alexander – Westhill

Giacomo Brancato – Warde

Jay DeVito – Stamford

Marcus Fox – Danbury

Conner Harkins – Greenwich

Jack Moore – Trumbull


Scott Nesbitt – Danbury

Jack Williams – Wilton

Second Team

Jahmerikah Green-Younger – Brien McMahon

Matt Kronenberg – Wilton

Greg Lawrence – Ludlowe

Chris Longo – Ridgefield

Ben McCullough – Trumbull

Alex Preston – Darien

Tyler Sweeney – New Canaan

Omar Telfer – St. Joseph

Player of the Year

Jack Moore – Trumbull

Coach of the Year

Buddy Bray – Trumbull