Boys Lacrosse

Lindley Named Boys Lacrosse Player of the Year; 12 All-Americans From FCIAC

Darien’s Kevin Lindley drives toward the goal during Saturday’s state championship win. (Photo: Mark Conrad)

Twelve of the 16 Connecticut boys lacrosse players named All-Amercians came from FCIAC teams, led by Darien, which had five players honored. New Canaan and Wilton each had two.

The Blue Wave’s Kevin Lindley was selected as the state’s Player of the Year by the Connecticut High School Lacrosse Coaches Association. Darien, which finished 23-0, is the Team of the Year and New Canaan’s Jackson Appelt was given the Bob Scott Award for community service.



Chris Brown Fairfield Prep Attack L 12
Andrew Calabrese Wilton Goal L 10
Arden Cohen Darien Defense L 12
Finlay Collins Darien Midfield L 12
Ryan Cornell Darien Goal L 12
Gregg Gatto Ridgefield Midfield L 12
Michael Hawkins Glastonbury Attack L 12
A.J. Hoffman Wilton Defense L 12
Kevin Lindley Darien Attack L 12
Logan McGovern Darien Attack L 11
Shane Molloy Guilford Midfield M 12
Drew Morris New Canaan Goal M 12
Ryan O’Connell New Canaan Midfield M 12
Christian Paley Somers Attack S 12
Bailey Savio Greenwich Midfield L 12
Riley Stewart Darien Midfield L 12


Team of the Year


Player of the Year

Kevin Lindley-Darien L 12

Bob Scott Award

Jackson Appelt-New Canaan M 12