New Canaan Places 10, St. Joseph 6 On All-FCIAC Football Team


The three teams playing in next Saturday’s state championship games accounted for 21 of the 40 spots on the All-FCIAC Football team, which was announced today.

New Canaan placed 10 starters on the team, while Lou Marinelli was named as the league’s Coach of the Year.

St. Joseph placed six players and Darien five on the team.

The All-FCIAC team is below.

For a complete list of All-Division teams and honorable mention picks, you can access them here off the FCIAC website.




QB      Nick Cascione                    New Canaan

QB      Jordan Vazzano                 St. Joseph

RB      Mufasha-Abdul Basir       St. Joseph

RB      Austin Longi                         Greenwich

RB      Will Bonaparte                   Ridgefield

WR     Cole Turpin                         New Canaan

WR     TJ Hayduk                           Trumbull

WR     Shane Miller                        St. Joseph

WR     Lars Pedersen                     St. Joseph

WR     Griffin Ross                         Darien

TE       Brian Kerrigan                    Fairfield Warde

OL       Joao Rocha                          New Canaan

OL       Michael Donnelly               New Canaan

OL       Nick Ward                           Staples

OL       Pete Mestre                         St. Joseph

OL       Steve Hashemi                   St. Joseph

OL       Joe Fraccaroli                     Wilton

OL       Andrew Starr                      Brien McMahon

UTL     Mykel Morris                     Bridgeport Central




DL       Connor Buck                        New Canaan


DL       Mark Evanchick                  Darien

DL       Jack Wynne                         Greenwich

DL       Ahmed Hourani                  Fairfield Warde

DL       Correy Barrett                    Norwalk

LB       Cole Harris                           New Canaan

LB       Michael Root                       New Canaan

LB       Kenny Keen                         Brien McMahon

LB        Zach Allen                           New Canaan

LB       Myles Ridder                       Darien

LB       Andrew Chuma                   Ridgefield

DB      Michael DiCosmo              New Canaan

DB      Will Johnson                       Staples

DB       Brett Phillips                      Wilton

DB       Brian Gayle                         Brien McMahon

UTL     Vochan Fowler                   Bassick




AP       Nick Lombardo                    Darien

AP       Timmy Hinton                      Brien McMahon




PK       Peter Swindell                      New Canaan

P          Daly Hebert                          Darien

KR       Dante Fargnoli                     Westhill




Lou Marinelli                New Canaan