Six Male, Eight Female Finalists For The Ruden Report Spring Players Of The Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past two months, starting next week it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected six outstanding male and eight female finalists for the Ruden Report-Fairfield County Bank FCIAC Spring Male and Female Player of the Year awards.

The winners will receive special custom-made T shirts with the players’ names and uniform numbers on the back.

The finalists — limited to one athlete per school for each gender — were compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The six male finalists are:

Andrew Calabrese, Wilton Lacrosse
Justin Forde, McMahon Track
Tyler Herget, Darien Volleyball
Chad Knight, Staples Baseball
Quintin O’Connell, New Canaan Lacrosse
Ryan Raybuck, Greenwich Track

The eight female finalists are:

Jane Charlton, New Canaan Lacrosse
Alyssa DiMaio, Staples Tennis
Payton Doiron, St. Joseph Softball
Sarah Jaques, Darien Lacrosse
Emma Langis, Ridgefield Track
Sydney Nethercott, Greenwich Golf
Alanna Smith, Danbury Track
Tess Stapleton, Ludlowe Track

We will announce the starting and ending times for the vote shortly, so check back and be prepared to vote.