Vote For The Ruden Report-Fairfield County Bank Players Of The Week

We have eight male and four female finalists for The Ruden Report-Fairfield County Bank Player of the Week votes.

The votes will run until noon on Thursday. The winners will receive our Player of the Week T-shirts.

Here are the male finalists:

Justin Horvath, Trumbull Soccer. Horvath was named MVP in the Eagles’ 1-0 win over Fairfield Warde in the FCIAC final.

Eddy Iuteri, Greenwich Football. Iuteri had two sacks, forced a fumble and had an interception in the first half of a 58-0 win over Fairfield Ludlowe.

Jack McKenna, Fairfield Warde Football. McKenna had three fourth-down receptions and a number of tackles and quarterback pressures in a 12-7 win over Staples.

Tahj Morgan, Trinity/Wright Tech Football. Morgan has two touchdown catches in the Crusaders’ first win, 28-26 over Westhill.


Kai Prohaszka, Ridgefield Football. Prohaszka finished with 173 yards and had touchdown runs of 65 and 84 yards in the first half of a win over Brien McMahon.

Nick Radman, New Canaan Football. Radman kicked two field goals and six extra points for 12 points in the Rams’ 42-28 win over Trumbull.

Andre Robinson Jr., Norwalk Football. Robinson scored on two receptions, a kickoff return and had two interceptions in a 37-33 loss to Norwalk.

Patrick Rosetti, Danbury Football. Rosetti threw three touchdown passes, including the game-winner with 1:58 left, in a 37-33 win over Norwalk.

Here are the female finalists:

Lauren Walsh, Trumbull Swimming. Walsh won the 200-yard medley, was part of a winning relay team and was second in the 100 butterfly to earn MVP honors at the FCIAC championships.

Hannah Seward, Ridgefield Swimming. Seward won the 50 free and 100 butterfly in a record time at the FCIAC championships.

Mia Gonzalez, Staples Soccer. Gonzalez orchestrated the deciding goal and was outstanding on defense to earn MVP honors after a 1-0 win over St. Joseph in the FCIAC final.

Margaret Nolan, Fairfield Ludlowe Volleyball. Nolan finished with 40 digs and was named MVP after the Falcons beat Westhill for the FCIAC title.