Boys Basketball

FCIAC Places Four On All-State Teams

Ridgefield’s Luke McGarrity was named to the Division I All-State team. (Mark Conrad)

FCIAC Player of the Year Luke McGarrity is one of four players from the conference named to CHSCA All-State boys basketball teams.

McGarrity was named in Division I. Staples’ Jake Thaw was honored in Division II, while Fairfield Ludlowe’s James Bourque and St. Joseph’s Paul Fabbri were selected in Division III.

Here are all five teams.

Division 1

Ta’Zhon Daniels, Hillhouse
Tahmeen Dupree, New Britain
Sean Guiry, Immaculate
Mason Jackson, Norwich Free Academy
Matt Knowling, East Catholic
Zach Laput, Notre Dame West Haven
Luke McGarrity, Ridgefield
Corey McKeithan, Windsor
Tom Shea, Glastonbury
Amir Spears, Windsor
Lorenzo Washington, Sacred Heart

Division 2

Donovan Clingan, Bristol Central
Justin Davis, Crosby
Malcolm Duncanson, West Haven
Kareem Grisham, Xavier
LJ Hazelwood, Innovation
Avery Hinnant, Naugatuck
Ryan O’Connell, Waterford
Esa Onakpoma, Naugatuck
Donte Pope, Middletown
Kazell Stewart, Prince Tech
Jake Thaw, Staples


Division 3

Joseph August, Stratford
Peri Basimakopoulos, Shelton
James Bouque, Fairfield Ludlowe
Ethan Collins, Wamogo
Matt Curtis, Northwest Catholic
Diontae Eady, Jonathan Law
Paul Fabbri, St. Joseph
Brian Geitner, Tolland
Jack Hall, Avon
Guy Ragland, Jr., Northwest Catholic

Division 4

Shane Bigelow, Killingly
Stephen Brady, East Hampton
Ajia Brown, Fitch
Jon Khazzaka, Nonnewaug
CJ Mattson, Griswold
Elon Munroe, SMSA
Thomas Richetelli, Joel Barlow
Matt Rivera, Classical Magnet
Matthew Rose, Canton
Sheldon Schuler, Ansonia
Ryan Zahner, Ellington

Division 5

Alex Baressi, Somers
Alex D’Attilio, HMTCA
Cade Ensinger, Valley Regional
Owen Hibbard, Shepaug Valley
Zach Mihok, Parish Hill
Aidan O’Brien, Bolton
Jahvon Olmstead, Achievement First
Brady Sheffield, Old Lyme
Hunter Smith, Gilbert
Chad Suckley, Thomaston
Aedan Using, Old Lyme

If you liked this story and would like to see more like it consider donating today!