Boys Basketball

Poll: Pick The Readers All-FCIAC Boys Basketball Team


The All-FCIAC boys basketball teams were announced today. Bridgeport Central’s Tyler Ancrum was chosen as Player of the Year and Greenwich’s Bill Brehm as the Coach of the Year.

Here is the first and second teams:

First Team

Tyler Ancrum – Central

Jeremiah Livingston – Westhill

Roy Kane, Jr. — Norwalk

C.J. Byrd – Greenwich

Alex Wolf – Greenwich

Tremaine Frasier – Trinity

Larry McKinney – McMahon

Sha’Quan Bretoux – Central

Second Team

Kenny Wright – Stamford


C.J. White – Danbury

Eric Houska – Wilton

Jonny Dzurenda – St. Joseph

Matt Staubi – Darien

Marcus Blackwell – Bridgeport Central

Matt Turner – Trumbull

Patrick Racy – Ridgefield

I think the league coaches who do the voting did an excellent job. I can see an argument for one or two second-team players possibly being elevated, but I think the coaches got it right.

Obviously, All-FCIAC voting is highly subjective. So we are going to give readers a chance to pick their own FCIAC team. You can vote for 8 different players from the above list of 17, including Ridgefield’s Matt Brennan, who missed the last seven games with a knee injury but was the Tigers’ leading scorer at the time.

Will your choices differ from the coaches?

Let’s see. You have until noon on Friday to vote.