Seven Male And Female Finalists For Ruden Report Spring Players Of The Year

After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past two and a half months, starting on Sunday morning it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected seven outstanding male and female finalists for The Ruden Report FCIAC Spring Male and Female Player of the Year awards.

The winners will receive special custom-made T shirts with the players’ names and uniform numbers on the back from The Ruden Report.

The final fields were compiled after talking to and getting recommendations from league coaches in each sport, as well as personal observations.

The seven male finalists are:

Christian DeVivo, Ridgefield
Justin Forde, Brien McMahon
Jackson Fretty, Greenwich
Chad Knight, Staples
Brian Minicus, Darien
Daniel Nichols, Danbury
Quintin O’Connell, New Canaan


The seven female finalists are:

Karlie Bucci, New Canaan
Paisley Eagan, Wilton
Hannah Hutchinson, St. Joseph
Emma Langis, Ridgefield
Lauren Moore, Danbury
Emily Philippides, Greenwich
Katie Ramsay, Darien

The voting will run from Sunday morning until noon on Wednesday, so check back and be prepared to vote.